Knowing me

We have you on file
on a heap
on a pile
We know all your facts
your figures
your acts
We know who you are
what you want
and how far
you will go
to attain your desires.

Oh but do we
I do not
I have not found my yardstick
Those who know me
Know in part
for all their files and piles.
God alone knows who is me
and I still wait to see
what will reveal itself to me
and prove to be myself.

How well do you really know the person who is the core of ‘you’? How much do you let those with a superficial knowledge of you shape your life?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

