Perspectives on the garden of life

My garden is not large
It is not private
Passers -by often comment
I smile and agree
Say I enjoy it
Thank them for their compliments
But silently I wonder
Do they not see
The dandelions
The grass needs cutting
The fence is falling down?
Then I sat and looked
And truly saw
It doesn’t matter that the path is buried
Only two plants I’ve put there this year
The rest just grew
And flowered
And are beautiful
My garden is beautiful
And I am thankful

 

How hard can it be to see the beauty in life when things don’t turn out the way we planned or anticipated?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perspectives on the garden of life

  1. RoSy says:

    I think maybe because we are in the moment & our human emotions get the best of us. With the right people around us – they can smack us upside the head & make us snap out of that hard part if we seem to be in stuck mode.

  2. Monday morning inspiration. Thanks.

  3. torimcrae says:

    I think it is hard sometimes to see the beauty because we forget to have a thankful heart, There is beauty in many things if we look for something in it to be grateful for. Thanks for visitiing my post Watching the Olympic Games and Writing.”
    Tori McRae at http://torimcrae.wordpress.com

  4. Tori, you are right, having a thankful heart makes a big difference to how we see all of life – not just the garden. Thanks for your help, advice and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

