Traveller’s Joy

Getting reacquainted
Well, we’ve been two years apart
First a little shopping trip
To make a gentle start
Then a playful venture
Not so very far
To take some pictures with my friends,
My camera and my car.

Yes, I finally have my car back. I just knew when I came across this yesterday that inspiration was in the air.

But after last week’s disappointment I didn’t expect it to involve my car.

When hopes are dashed once, how long does it take to believe it’s for real next time round?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Traveller’s Joy

  1. RoSy says:

    Oh – tough one. Depends on the circumstances & who did the deed of dashing the hope.
    It’s all a matter of trust.

  2. tamara says:

    Hopes dashed out-are you kidding?Look at the bright side of life!
    All the best,
    Tamara
    ps: try to imagine travelling in such trabi ,lets say to visit your aunt 😉

Leave a Reply

