Wow! An award on my fiftieth post

Tamara at My Botanical Garden has nominated Rosalie Squires the One Lovely Blog Award-THANK YOU!

Yesterday was my fiftieth post. I checked my email later in the day and saw I’d been nominated an award. Oh wow!

Today is thirteen weeks since I started this blog – 0.25 anniversary – so I come to my desk thinking I need to check out the rules and claim the award. What do I find? Something has blown on the computer and the server is down!

I’m attempting to put this post together on a borrowed notebook with a screen rather too small to copy and paste effectively so it may take a while for all my nomination links to appear.

The rules are:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post Share 7 things about yourself

Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire Leave a .comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated

7 things about myself:

  1. I am a writer – yes after all the debates I’ve been involved in as to what it takes to convince myself that such a claim is valid I’ve concluded that it’s simply a matter of how I view myself.
  2. I’m a self-confessed chocoholic.
  3. I’m also rather fond of cheese.
  4. I can’t really swim – maybe half a width of a small pool on a good day.
  5. But I like to float on my back – I float fine so long as I don’t attempt to move.
  6. I like gardening.
  7. I think it is important to encourage people to meditate and pray.

Bloggers I admire: (no particular order)

RoSy
Tori
Chester
Paula
T. W. Dittmer
Crazy Train To Tinky Town
Mindful Drawing
Wisteria to Winter
Cara
Paula – things i tell my sister

More to follow…  be patient; I’m getting there. Though, I’m aiming for ten at the moment and holding five in reserve for yet undiscovered treasures rather than just nominate the first fifteen that come to mind.

What is special, different or problematic for you today?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wow! An award on my fiftieth post

  1. RoSy says:

    Congratulations – WOW & on your 50th post – That’s WONDERFUL!
    Thank you for sharing this award with me too.
    Have a fabulous weekend 🙂

  2. chestercrump says:

    Yes, well done. And, in answer to your question, ‘What’s special for me today?’, it’s being mentioned in your post! Thank you.

  3. Many thank! Allow me some time to explore your blog. Greetings from Paula (mindfuldrawing)

  4. Cara Olsen says:

    Much congratulations to you, Ros!

    I was so delighted to find your comment waiting in my inbox this morning. And to date, I believe it could possibly be the longest comment I have yet to receive! 😉 I will respond to it shortly, but I wanted to stop by your place first and offer you my congratulations and thank you, of course, for the lovely (pun intended) nomination. As I have already received this and passed it on, I will simply enjoy knowing that one such as yourself thought me worthy of the honor dually. And because, my goodness, don’t those awards take a great deal of work! I usually end up speeding multiple days putting one together. Hope your computer is behaving!

    So good to meet you. I look forward to following along!

    “I am a writer – yes after all the debates I’ve been involved in as to what it takes to convince myself that such a claim is valid I’ve concluded that it’s simply a matter of how I view myself.” Love, love, love.

    ~ Cara

  5. Thank you so much for thinking of me! So glad that I found you via Cara….and I absolutely love your blog. So thought provoking. ♥ paula

Leave a Reply

