Life’s eggtimer

Imagine it; the future all piled up in the top out of sight, the past in a heap down below. The thin little bottleneck in the middle is where we are NOW. Every grain of sand has to pass our observation point and it is up to us to interact as fully as possible with each one as it passes.
 

Are you making the most of the present moment?
What happens to the heap in the bottom?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Life’s eggtimer

  1. What can I say about somehting yanks me to a stop? Thanks.

  2. Cara Olsen says:

    One thing I can say: living each day wondering if I will have the strength to move, has given me a whole new perspective. I had forgotten how precious life is.

    ~ Cara Rosalie
    😉

  3. P. C. Zick says:

    Appreciation of all we have is the best way to keep the heap from piling up on the bottom. My husband and I have lots of worries, but we concentrate on the abundance in our lives in our attempt to shift the worries to the abundance column. We are wealthy in love.

  4. Dean Gregory says:

    I often wonder if I’m really making the most of what little time left of youth that I have. It really does make you think.

  5. snowbirdpress says:

    Rosalie… This is a wonderful post. This is the whole point of Haiku… to live in the moment. To be aware of the moment you’re in… it’s all you have.

  6. This is a very thoughtful piece. Sadly, it’s human nature to live in both the past and the future, during which time our ‘now’ slips away all too quickly – and forever. A frightening thought – but an invaluable insight if we only make use of it.

Leave a Reply

