Morning

Dawn
silver moon
hanging in a blue grey sky
odd-shaped
like an over sized bubble
wobbling before settling
to its preordained sphere.

What did you notice about morning today?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Morning

  1. tinker3333 says:

    You paint a lovely picture. I can see the beautiful image in my mind’s eye. As for me, when I drew the curtains this morning, the sunlight came flooding in (it was late!), so I noticed the sun’s boundless energy.

  2. deepsspace says:

    I noticed a bowl of Reese Puffs. Not nearly as eloquent as your observations, but that’s what I noticed

  3. RoSy says:

    I think I was still sleeping when I drove to work this morning…

  4. We had a rainbow stretching across the sky this morning. It was absolutely beautiful!!!!! I had to stop the truck on the side of the road and admire Gods art work. Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T <

  5. P. C. Zick says:

    I’m writing this reply on Monday morning, and I noticed the change in weather this morning. We woke to 35 degree temps here in western PA and I could see frost on my bedroom’s skylights.

Leave a Reply

