Calming candles

There is something therapeutic and calming about a simple physical activity to calm the soul after too much hectic stuff that leaves the mind whirling in circles.

I’ve found this benefit from making new candles out of discarded ends of old ones. Not only does the process of making them help me regain the balance of life but we also have the pleasure of using them in our meditation group.

Reminds me of the saying about logs warming you twice; once in the chopping and once in the burning.

Does anyone have any more examples of double benefit activities?

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calming candles

  1. RoSy says:

    I re-use the vases from flower arrangements that I get as gifts for flowers that I get without a vase. Sometimes for a smaller arrangement I use an empty carafe from the Simply drinks that I’m so addicted too.

  2. Yes, it’s always satisfying to find a good use for something that would otherwise be discarded.

Leave a Reply

