Eternity and knowing

It is eternity now. I am in the midst of it”

Richard Jefferies, The Story of My Heart: My Autobiography

How to explain my feeling
On finding this quotation
I opened a book
And there it was
Just waiting for me
To find it
Something I know
Have always known
Yet something I need
To be told
And the telling resounds
With the truth in my heart
So that truly I know
What I know.

How often is the truth in our heart hidden from our mind? Why do we need to be told what we know?
This one particularly resonated with me because it echoes or mirrors my subtitle: Earth is but a raindrop in the sea of heaven.

It looks like Tim has been making discoveries along vaguely similar lines.

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Life, Poems, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

