Damned by faint praise

A guest post kindly contributed by SPAM

Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back at some point. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

About Rosalie Squires

'Who am I?' is a question whose answer keeps evolving, that can be answered in many, many ways; that has no known answer at all. But there are some clues to be found: stocksharpsquires.wordpress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing &Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Damned by faint praise

  1. RoSy says:

    Heeeeyyyy – I was told the same thing!

    • No doubt they followed a link from one of us to the other. I wonder if they actually do get paid for their trouble?

      I was once sent one of those virus links that purported to come from a friend and had as a subject heading a matter I’d been discussing with him only a day or two earlier so I thought it was genuine. It went to a site about writing careers and claimed you could earn money by finding websites to write on and you could write about anything you liked and the cheques would just come in. The cheques bit didn’t sound too likely to me and it was before I got into blogging and discovered all the stuff that ends up in the spam box. I wonder if they get paid if they manage to fool the spam filter and get accepted as a genuine comment? Or, perhaps, just by the number of clicks they get on the links they scatter all over the place? Actually, the latter sounds feasible; there has got to be some incentive unless it is their own websites they are attempting to promote.

Leave a Reply

